Meridian movie night 864x440
Meridian fireworks 864x440
Cars 4
Face Painting
Firefighters BBQ
 

 

Downtown Barrie Business Association (BIA)

Live Music Series

Twin City Band – Friday, July 12, 7-9pm at Meridian Place

Skyliners Big Band (25th Anniversary Performance) – Sunday, July 14, 1-3pm at Meridian Place

Downtown Emerging Musicians Program at Memorial Square/streetside

Tuesdays & Thursdays 6-9pm; Fridays 12-2pm, 6-9pm;
Saturdays 12-9pm; Sundays 12-6pm

For Info: www.barrie.ca/EmergingMusicians

 

Please take note of film ratings as some movies may not be suitable for young or sensitive viewers.

Barrie Film Festival – Outdoor Film Series in Partnership with the BIA

Every Wednesday, July through September 4 at Meridian Place

All are projected in the open air on an inflatable 25 ft. screen, weather permitting (rain dates are following day). All start at dusk.

Sponsored by:
LC Luminata website_2014 FINAL       KoolFM-Logo-wTagLine_web       

Wednesday, July 3 (rain date 4) – The Kid Who Would Be King
Wednesday, July 10 (rain date 11) – Mary Poppins Returns
Wednesday, July 17 (rain date 18) – Gordon Lightfoot: If You Could Read My Mind
Wednesday, July 24 (rain date 25) – Home Alone
Wednesday, July 31 (rain date Aug 1) – Star Wars: Episode IV A New Hope
Wednesday, August 7 (rain date 8) – Finding Nemo
Wednesday, August 14 (rain date 15) – Bumblebee
Wednesday, August 21 (rain date 22) – How to Train Your Dragon 3 – The Hidden World
Wednesday, August 28 (rain date 29) – Spider-man: Into the Spider-verse
Wednesday, September 4 (rain date 5) – 2019 World Tour Paddling Film Festival

 

For Film Info:
www.barriefilmfestival.ca

 

Classic Cars in the Park every Wednesday night!


Heritage Park, down at the waterfront

Barrie Thunder Classics

www.barriethunderclassics.ca